Yearly : 2011

27 Nov

Moderately Refreshed

by Denise Mc Manus

Having started a website business in 2007, my partner and I initially worked on the Business Strategy following all the lessons learned along the course of our careers. We went on courses on how to best design an online site, set up the backend with precision and an SEO strategy with our developer.  The business […]

24 Nov

Wikipedia Fellow Brings GLAM to Qatar

by Brian Wesolowski

Editing an online encyclopedia may not sound glamorous, but for Liam Wyatt, Wikimedia’s GLAM fellow (Galleries, Libraries, Archives and Museum), it certainly is, and it’s about far more than glamour. The world’s online encyclopedia, Wikipedia, is about making human knowledge freely available to everyone in their own language, and Liam believes cultural institutions should play […]

16 Nov

First Ever TEDx Youth Meet for Qatar

by Denise Mc Manus

TEDxYouth@Doha will join over 100 other cities worldwide to commemorate the United Nations Universal Children’s Day celebrations on November 19. TEDYouth is the first ever TED event being held for young people.  The audience will “Play, Learn, Build & Share” with speakers to inspire creativity, share mind-shifting stories and engage with each other.  The main […]

14 Nov

Don’t Miss “The Future of Internet Privacy”

by Brian Wesolowski

“Almost every time we go online, using our computers or mobile devices, each of us produces data in some form. This data may contain only oblique information about who we are and what we are doing, but when enough of it is aggregated, facts about us which we believed were private has the potential to […]

03 Nov

Your Word or Mine

by Denise Mc Manus

A friend of mine owns a business based in London.  She is a techno geek, a phenomenal cyclist and highly recommended in her field.  She developed her own website and works like a demon.  Recently she found that other companies had been plagiarizing her site and sought legal advice. How did she find out that […]

سنة 2011

31 Oct

الجريمة الالكترونية والتحقيق الجنائي الرقمي

كتبها زكريا فوزي

أثناء زيارتي لمعرض جيتكس الاخير- كأحد أفراد وفد المجلس الاعلى للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات للمؤتمر- الذي انعقد فى دبي خلال اكتوبر الماضي انتابني شعور بان المعرض لم يكن بنفس مستوي عامي 2007 و2008 سواء على صعيد عدد الزائرين او الابهار من حيث التنظيم.  لا اعرف اذا ما كان قد وصل باقي زملائي هذا الشعور اما انه… إقرأ المزيد عن : الجريمة الالكترونية والتحقيق الجنائي الرقمي

23 Oct

سميرة الجندلي تكتب: التطور اللغوي و تبادل المعلومات في ضوء تكنولوجيا الاتصال الحديثة

كتبها فريق ديجيتال قطر

بقلم: سميرة الجندلي* لم تعد التكنولوجيا مجرد تقنية متداولة لدى الشارع بل اصبح لها تاثير مباشر في الخطاب الثقافي للمجتمعات العربية و صار هنالك سياق معرفي بالتوازي مع التكنولوجي ساهم في تقاطع النسق الثقافي. لعلنا نلاحظ من وجهة نظر لسانية او معجماتية قوة تأثير مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي و  التكنولوجيا المعلوماتية في المعجم اللغوي من خلال… إقرأ المزيد عن : سميرة الجندلي تكتب: التطور اللغوي و تبادل المعلومات في ضوء تكنولوجيا الاتصال الحديثة

05 Oct

علا التميمي تكتب: تجربتي في العمل مع الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

كتبها مينا ناجي

بقلم: علا التميمي * صدقاَ، لا أدري من أين أبدأ الحديث عن تلك التجربة التي تبلغ  من العمر تسعة شهور فقط. سوف أترك الكلمات تناسب وتعبر عن تلك التجربة التي أود وبشدة مشاركتها معكم من أجل زيادة الوعي المجتمعي حول فئة من الناس لا تقل أهمية عن أي من أفراد المجتمع الآخرين. بدأت العمل مع… إقرأ المزيد عن : علا التميمي تكتب: تجربتي في العمل مع الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

11 Sep

الأطفال وخطر الإفراط في استخدام التكنولوجيا

كتبها فريق ديجيتال قطر

هو طفل لا يتجاوز السابعة من عمره .. كغيره من الأطفال يحب اللعب والضحك ومشاهدة برامج الأطفال التي كانت السبب الرئيسي في إخماد شمعة حياته.. فقد دفعه فضوله إلى تقليد إحدى الشخصيات الإلكترونية المحببة لديه.. حيث ألقى بنفسه من الطابق الرابع معتقداً أنه سيطير مثل ( سوبر مان ).. بعد قراءتي لهذه القصة تساءلت عن… إقرأ المزيد عن : الأطفال وخطر الإفراط في استخدام التكنولوجيا

مصنفة ضمن غير مصنف

24 Aug

وداعاً محافظنا الى الابد .. الجوال محفظتنا الجديدة

كتبها نانسي السيد

            عرفت الشعوب القديمة النقود وتعاملت بها منذ الاف السنين ومرت في تطورها بالكثير من المراحل بدءا بالمقايضة ومروراً بالعملات المعدنية والورقية والكروت البلاستيكية ووصولا الى الهواتف الجوالة حالياً. فلم يعد الهاتف الجوال الذى نحمله بين أيدينا مجرد وسيلة للاتصال والتواصل وإرسال الرسائل أو حتى التقاط الصور ومقاطع الفيديو فقط… إقرأ المزيد عن : وداعاً محافظنا الى الابد .. الجوال محفظتنا الجديدة